2010 AFL Grand Final Replay Results

October 4th, 2010

Well, AFL fans, your 2010 AFL Grand Final Premier has finally been named. In a stunning return to form, the Collingwood Magpies trounced the St Kilda Saints to take the 108-52 win. The victory marks the ‘Pies first Premiership flag since 1990.

The Saints looked like they never stood a chance as the Magpies hit the field with a determination that was definitely missing from their original Grand Final match. With aggressive tackling and pressure as well as marvellous teamwork, Collingwood was able to grab the lead from the start and never let go.

Nathan Brown returned for the Pies and did an even more impressive job of shutting down St Kilda’s ringleader Nick Reiwoldt. The skipper was unable to lead his team as Brown smothered all playmaking attempts, ensuring that the captain would finish off with zero goals.

Former St Kilda player Luke Ball also played a key role in Collingwood’s massive victory as he did all he could to shut down Lenny Hayes. Scott Pendlebury (29 disposals and 11 tackles), Heath Shaw (28 disposals), Dale Thomas (27 disposals), and Dane Swan (26 disposals) were all highlights in the AFL Grand Final Replay match.

So, the Magpies are your 2010 AFL Premiership team. It was a fitting end to another fantastic AFL season.

2010 AFL Grand Final Replay Results

Date Stadium Winner Runner-Up Score
02/10/10 MCG Collingwood Magpies St Kilda Saints 108-52